Shared filing · public exchange announcement

Company UpdateAcquisition

Open offer by Indo Borax & Zenrock for 25.79% Kronox Lab Sciences; promoter status to change.

Target overview

  • Target: Kronox Lab Sciences Limited, listed on BSE and NSE in India.
  • CIN L24117GJ2008PLC055460; registered office in Gujarat.
  • Line of business: not disclosed.
  • Presence: India.

Open offer details

  • Open offer size: up to 9,570,000 Equity Shares (25.79% voting share capital).
  • Offer price: ₹157.27 per share; total ₹₹1,50,50,73,900.
  • Mode of payment: cash.
  • Acquirer: Indo Borax and Chemicals Limited; PAC: Zenrock Chemicals Private Limited.
  • Open offer not conditional on minimum acceptance.
  • Rationale: to gain promoter control via stake acquisition.

Underlying transaction & promoter change

  • Sellers: Ketan Ramani, Pritesh Ramani, Jogindersingh Jaswal.
  • Pre-transaction promoter holding: 74.21%.
  • SPA price: ₹103.22 per share; total ₹2,46,11,77,680.
  • Sale shares: 2,38,44,000 (64.26%).
  • Post-transaction promoter stake: 64.26%; PAC promoter group.
  • Acquirer to become promoter; Sellers cease promoter status.
  • Consultancy: ₹6.30 crore; 36 months.
  • Consultancy adds ₹2.65 per share; SPA price ₹105.87.
  • Sellers’ consultancy not linked to voting or management.
  • Post-open offer promoter stake: 3,34,14,000 shares; 90.05%.

Valuation & consideration

  • Open offer consideration: ₹1,50,50,73,900.
  • SPA total consideration: ₹2,46,11,77,680.
  • SPA price per share: ₹103.22; including consultancy ₹105.87.
  • Open offer price: ₹157.27 per share.
  • Underlying stake: 2,38,44,000 shares (64.26%).
  • Post-Open Offer promoter stake: 3,34,14,000 shares; 90.05%.

Regulatory & timeline

  • Regulatory approvals: SEBI SAST, LODR; other statutory approvals, if any.
  • Open offer not subject to minimum acceptance.
  • Delisting not intended.
  • Detailed Public Statement due by Aug 28, 2026.
  • Tendering period: 10 working days.
  • Completion subject to satisfaction/waiver of conditions precedent.
  • Independent director committee to provide recommendations.

Target background

  • Products/services: not disclosed.
  • Incorporation date: not disclosed.
  • Turnover history: not disclosed.
  • Location: Gujarat, India.
Filed 21 Aug 2026, 2:09 pm IST
Source

StocksBriefer summaries are for informational use only. Verify material decisions against the original exchange filing.